Victory is Mine!

I hated the yarn, I hated the pattern and one thumb looks a bit mutant-like.  But they are done.  The Lucy mittens are finished and I never have to look at them again.  It’s times like these I’m glad I knit for others because I hate to toss out stuff I’ve made.  And I’m not wearing these mittens.

Now onto my second Ravelympics project…the dreaded Baby Surprise Jacket.  Who knew it all ends on Sunday?  And whose bright idea was it to knit the damn jacket out of sock yarn?  Thankfully we have long car ride to Ottawa this weekend.  DH is driving. I’m knitting.  I have another podium appearance to make you know.

Leave a Reply

