Knitting right along

My wrists are aching and I have calluses (or is that calli?) on my fingers but Itchy and Scratchy is coming right along.  I’ve almost finished the front and tonight I will cast on for the sleeves.  Two at once to combat boredom and then the back.  If all goes well (and I forgo sleep) I hope to be done by next Friday at the latest.

And it really is deliciously itchy and scratchy.  It  just feels so awful and I  swear this yarn is but one step removed from that Phentex plastic crap.  I.  Love.  It.  Well, I love the fact that it’s so vile and that the  FIL will be obligated to wear it. 

Although, I kind of think that all that itchy-and-scratchy-awesomeness will be wasted on the FIL.  I’m pretty sure he has no idea what nice wool feels like and the  MIL has no idea either since she once told me that a ripple afgan she crocheted (it’s actually very nice) needed to be handwashed as it was made out of wool.  Umm yeah wool that came from petrochemical sheep.  It’s 100% acrylic.  To quote the Penguins from Madagascar “smile and wave boys, smile and wave”.

But I’ll know the truth and I’ll laugh my ass off every time the FIL wears it.  Long live Itchy and Scratchy!  And since Itchy is a petrochemical product it really will last forever. 

Pictures will be posted very soon.

One Response to Knitting right along

  1. Jen says:

    Don’t know how I came across your blog, but man do I love it when you post something – it’s like having that little voice in my head up on the screen in front of me and I didn’t put it there… Rock on and I can’t wait for the pics of Itchy and Scratchy !

Leave a Reply

