Once again I have bitten off more than I can chew. Unless I give up sleep.

Every year I knit (or sew) for DH’s family (I do like some of them) and every year I swear it will be the last year.  This may very well be the last year as I’m tired of a) knitting for them b) not knitting for my family and c) not knitting for me.  So, as I posted a while ago, I’m going out with a bang this year.

So far the five cowls are done.  Woot!  Itchy and Scratchy is moving right along and while I want to finish it by this weekend I think maybe Wednesday is a more accurate goal.  That craptastic Phentex Worsted (oh yeah nothing but the best for FIL) is giving me a rash and my wrists are KILLING ME.  But I am perservering. 

I still have a pair of socks to go (well, most of a pair that is), a size medium man’s sweater, a hat, another pair of socks and a shrug.  I’ve already made one shrug so a week will be more than enough time and the man’s sweater is bulky so that should also go quickly.  The hat I can knock off in four hours or less.   The socks will kill me though.   I may just finish the pair in progress and forgo the second pair.  After all, the recipient lives in the tropics…no need for socks there. 

There’s how many days until Christmas?  22!!!!  Eh, who needs sleep?

2 Responses to Once again I have bitten off more than I can chew. Unless I give up sleep.

  1. Wendi says:

    OMG!!! You have more to do than I do!!!
    For the socks you can always use a DK or sport weight yarn or even a worsted weight and make them house socks. Hell just knit them slippers…they are SO much faster! I am on pair like 15 or so! *LOL* Good luck!

  2. Susan says:

    I am exhausted just reading this post. Caffeine is our friend–keeping repeating that!

Leave a Reply

