Useless information you probably don’t want to know

I have to say, I love these things.  I’ve copied this from a blog somewhere.  As per usual I have changed things around and not played by the rules.  There are supposed to be 50 questions (and answers) but I don’t play that way.  I’m not tagging anyone, since I know not everyone shares my love of random TMI on the Internet.  But if you want to, send me your randoms, feel free. 

50 QUESTIONS (acutally it’s 42 questions in my case)
1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? 
My middle name is my aunt’s name – so yes.  Thank you Captain Obvious.
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? 
Monday night when the DH and I got in an argument. 3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? 
Yes.  It’s sharp and pointy just like me. 

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? 
These days I am loving President’s Choice Vermont Maple Ham…mmmmmm ham.

5.  DO YOU HAVE KIDS? 
Does my fur baby Baxter count? 

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? 
It depends on my cranky-level.  Some days I’d be my own BFF.  Other days, not so much.

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM? 
Is the Pope Catholic?

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? 
Yes.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? 
You must be on crack if you’re asking this.  No.
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? 
In an ideal world, an organic muslie/granola I have myself.  In reality anything that is on sale.11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? 
I rarely wear a shoe that requires lacing.

12. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? 
Chapman’s vanilla frozen yogurt. 

13. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? 
Depends on the person.  Could be what they are wearing.  Could be their hair.  Often it’s hands. 

14. RED OR PINK? 
pink all the way

15. WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? 
I am a complainer.  I complain about a lot of things.  Mostly it’s just noise/therapeutic so I don’t shoot up a place but I know it bothers the DH and so I’m trying to cut back.  At least in his presence.16. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? 
I miss my friend Dale.  He fell off the face of the earth shortly before I got married and I’m sad about that.  I think about him fondly and often. 

17. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? 
Dark rinse jeans  and brown boots

18. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? 
My co-workers typing away and being productive.
19. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? 
Probably one of the blue ones. 20. FAVORITE SMELLS? 
Vanilla, line dried laundry, outside after it rains, Baxter after she’s been outside, fresh baked bread, anything cooked with garlic, a wood fire, Method shower cleaner (really…it’s delicious), silk, tomatoes grown in my backyard, fresh ground/fresh brewed coffee.

21. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? 
My mom.

22. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? 
Pretty much most of them.

23. HAIR COLOR? 
Blonde.  Although I have been considering mixing it up and going red.  Jury’s still out.

24. EYE COLOR? 
Blue.25. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? 
Yes.

26. FAVORITE FOOD? 
There are too many to mention…current faves are sushi, rare steak (see a pattern here), basil pesto pasta, homemade tomato sauce, brown sugar sandwiches. 

27. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? 
Happy endings.

28. LAST MOVIES YOU WATCHED? 
The International.  Go see it.  Seriously.

29. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Pink and white. 

30. SUMMER OR WINTER? 
Anything but summer.  I don’t care for humidity.  I’m good until July and the wilt until late September.

31. HUGS OR KISSES? 
Full body hugs from the DH.  Bear hugs from the Golden Children, hugs from Foxyandcrafy, a handshake at best from anyone else…I have personal space issues.

32. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? 
Believe it or not nothing.

 33. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? 
I don’t have a mousepad.

34. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT? 
The hockey game…Montreal vs Pittsburg

35. FAVORITE SOUND(S). 
Baxter purring.

36. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? 
Rolling Stones ALL THE WAY!
37. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? 
Several cities in India.  I can’t remember which one was farthest…Mumbai maybe?
38. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? 
Irritating the snot out of DH, making salad dressing from scratch, making apple crisp.39. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? 
Not in the province I live in.

40. HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER? 
We (half jokingly) tell everyone it was like the beginning of Mr & Mrs Smith…in a bar, in the middle of a revolution, in a Latin American country.  Our friends, knowing our travel preferences, mostly believe us.  The truth is we met on the Internet.

41. YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THE WORLD: 
Still working on that.

42. LAST TIME YOU FELT LIKE A KID? 
This morning when my mom lectured me about enjoying our upcoming vacation.
Leave a Reply

